43rumors has some issues with google!
Hi!
As you have noticed google signs this website as “dangerous”. There have been a hack attempt tonight we solved very quickly. The problem is google blocked the website. I asked google to reaccept the website but sadly google will need a couple of hours (or even one whole day!) to reaccept the website. In summary, 43rumors has no problem at all, it’s google that is very slow in updating their servers

frosti7
12 months ago |That’s ok admin, 43rumors is bookmarked in my head
YouDidntDidYou
12 months ago |working OK on Opera and Internet Explorer, but still blocked in Firefox
Miroslav
12 months ago |OK in Seamonkey, not a problem in the last two hours. Haven’t tried before.
Agent00soul
12 months ago |Not blocked on my Android phone…
kesztió
12 months ago |This website is primarily dangerous for Canikon fans…
Miroslav
12 months ago |Exactly
.
henrik
12 months ago |(It is also dangerous for Firefox, because the glitch drove me to use IE, as in FF you can’t get really through even if you want to.)
pizza4D
12 months ago |Huh? Works fine in Firefox for me.
Inge-M
12 months ago |+1
Rachnaroch
12 months ago |As a web developer I find this behavior as extortion, they steal your traffic as they please with no warnings. Who are they to block any site by default? Did I asked them to block sites in my behalf? Of course I didn’t! We should sue them sooner or later, they can’t use their dominance to block our sites whenever they want. We lose money and time. Don’t be evil my ass.
bordsteinschwalbe
12 months ago |i love your site!
sometimes a little bit too “fanboy”, but it is one of my favorite sites.
hope there will be no more hacking problems and that u earn enough too keep this site alive!
nicht unterkriegen lassen!(you are german, aren´t u?!?)
greets
pilgrim
12 months ago |+1 !
GreyOwl
12 months ago |Blocked on Firefox 5 (Beta) & Google Chrome.
Iain
12 months ago |Well we’re still here…
I turned on the anonymous usage stats, and then clicked ‘Proceed anyway’, so hopefully if enough people do that, then they will also see that we don’t believe it, or at least are willing to take a chance.
Hell, if I didn’t have this site to go to, where would I hear about upcoming m4/3rds stuff? Wait for official announcements?
Even when I see it on other sites, it’s almost always linking back to here.
Maybe Olympus and Panasonic tried to hack your site to keep their secrets quiet…
Inge-M
12 months ago |No Olympus and Panasonic, the is absolute “Canikon”
and i think not so bad by Pentax.
Peter
12 months ago |I noticed about 11 hours ago that 43rumors launched the Java-Console with some serious security exceptions. Not sure what was going on but I guess that was the hack attempt.
Could the author of 43rumors please provide some more detailed infos about the hack. I am concerned I got some malware as I hadn’t installed the latest Java updates.
THANKS!
admin
12 months ago |I am still trying to figure out the nature of the hack. Anyway it seems more like they tried to block our website more than harm our readers.
Peter
12 months ago |Most likely an attempt to install highly dangerous backdoors and trojans on the computers of visitors of your site.
http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=43rumors.com
“Malicious software is hosted on 2 domain(s)”
“Malicious software includes 18 trojan(s).”
“Malicious software includes 40 trojan(s), 1 exploit(s).”
HMR
12 months ago |Wow! Pany/ Olympus really want to know who your sources are, eh?? That’ll teach you to post leaked photos before a big announcement! ha ha
Welcome to the big leagues!
Duarte Bruno
12 months ago |No problems here either on FF 4.0.1 or on Chrome 12.
Diane B
12 months ago |Blocked in Atomic Browser on Ipad too (which I have running in IE style) but not Safari. I read Google’s description and decided to bypass Google. I enjoy this site too much LOL.
Mr. Reeee
12 months ago |Sorry to hear about any trouble with the site. There seems to have been a spike in traffic over the past few weeks. If that’s the case, it may be the cause?
No problems on Safari on Mac OS X or my iPad. Grazing Browser works on the iPad as well. Blame it on Windows.
Duarte Bruno
12 months ago |The warnings are back, both in Chrome and FF.
Ben Y
12 months ago |How do we know this wasn’t posted by the hacker?
reader
12 months ago |that’s just prevention way from google. by default they will give you some time to update and fix your web. and if you just have fixed your system, they also need some time to examine whole of your system, to make sure that’s safe.